Lesson #55 Taking a 7 Breath Break


I could easily freak out about things happening in our world, in our country, in my city and since I can’t do much about any of it, I am hanging on to my peace and doing what I can to help those who need it.
I stopped allowing drama and chaos into my life some time ago. It still happens…I call it “being blindsided,” but I get back to my inner peace as quickly as possible or I could not exist.
There is something I do called the 7 breath break. What I do when a situation is getting out of hand is find a quiet place and sit down. I take 7 deep-slow breaths and relax. I say a little prayer and do ask for guidance on what to do next and go back to whatever the situation with a new perspective. I want to encourage you all to do it too. Just go to a quiet place and breathe those 7, slow deep breaths. You are not weak for doing it or for asking for help.
The way I believe is that I am here to serve others. That doesn’t mean I don’t laugh, or have fun, but my main focus is to treat others with love and kindness and to share the hope I carry with me….this also includes sharing my peace.
Please know that I truly am here for you. I can not save anyone but I can listen, I can encourage, I am also pretty good at finding resources for those that need them. I love you all so very much and I am sending you all pink, peace filled huggz. 

Sarah-Pink Welch ©2013

Facebook: Sarah-Pink’s PromisePauseBreatheSmile

Leave a Reply

