Lesson #35 Ur Fat..Ho..Towel Head..Trailer Trash..Nigger..Fag..Stupid..Freak..RedNeck


and that is not even a dent in the words children say to other children or the beatings children endure at the hands of other children…..because they don’t look like them, or they have less than them, or they don’t speak a language well, or they like someone of the same sex.  All over the world children are killing themselves because they can’t take the bullying they endure nearly every day of their lives.

No one asks to be born in a certain country, or be a certain race, or be a certain faith, or have a certain sexual orientation….but they often pay the ultimate price of being (“whatever different is”) bullied, and they end their lives’ with their own hands.

Not a real cheery thing to think about in 2012.  Our children are dying and we must come together and change things so they can have a chance to live a full, happy and productive life.

Children are not born hating anyone.  Children are taught by the adults in their lives’ to hate anyone who is not what their parents/adults decide is right and good.  It’s no longer whites against blacks, males against females, it’s humans against humans.

I have prayed all day about this post.  As I type the words I feel sick.  I am an adult and I do look different than most adults.  I have heard the whispers and watched people as they stared at me.  But, I have thick skin, and how I look was a personal choice.

2012, and a child who happens to be hispanic and attending an all white school could be having some very tough days.  That needs to change sooner than later.  A gay student is picked on consistently, day in day out for being who they are, and one day goes home and hangs themself in the bathroom.  A young girl who is a bit overweight is made fun of, has no friends,  goes home and decides to cut herself just to feel something…anything.

I am a Christian and trust God with all that I have.  Now, from what I have learned, God created everyone on this planet.  Do you really think God would make a mistake? Do you really think He makes people in order for them to be abused?  I don’t.  But, we humans have free will, which is really like having a license to say or do anything we like, to anyone we don’t like because they don’t look the same, live the same way, eat the same things or even pray the same way.

When a child is growing up in an environment filled with hatred for a certain type or types of people we will usually see this child grow into a bully.  As they grow up in their poisoned, narrow minded homes, those feelings and beliefs stay with them…unless their is some major moment of change….and they will enter the world as an adult who will go forward producing children who will also grow up in the same situation as the people that raised them.

Then there is the flip side.  When a child has been belittled and bullied their entire lives’ they are become filled with shame, anger, and even hatred toward those doing the bullying and those adults whose responsibility it is to keep them safe….and before you know it, they will walk into their school with a gun and just start shooting.  If that’s not a cry for help, nothing is.

What can we do about it?  My first thought was that people who wanted to have a child would have to undergo psychological testing, take parenting classes and get a license before they could.  Well, that’s a violation of about 8 human rights so I can’t do that.  I have to have a license for my dog, I have to have a license to fish, and one to drive my car.  So that says to me that fish are more important than a child and that disgusts me.  We can talk to other adults, we can sit down with our children and be honest with them.  We can get involved in the lives’ of the children we come in contact with, we can be role models of what a good human is and how they act.  No one is better than anyone else because of their age, color, religious beliefs, how much money they have, which side of the tracks they live on, whether their parents are together or not.  None of that matters.  I have learned the most valuable and treasured things from people who are polar opposites of me.

If I am out somewhere and their are groups of people around I am usually attracted to the group that most people think of as less than.  I like it that way and it has never been boring.

Please get involved.  Please stand up for those who can’t do it themselves.  We are loosing our children.

Sarah© 2012

hopeslifecoaching.com

2 thoughts on “Lesson #35 Ur Fat..Ho..Towel Head..Trailer Trash..Nigger..Fag..Stupid..Freak..RedNeck

Leave a Reply

