Lesson #25 Addiction………..the addict–the drug


Okay look, all I need is $20 and I promise I’ll pay you back Friday.  Really, I will.       Mom/dad/whomever….I promise to stop.  I don’t need rehab, I can do it myself.    I am so tired of you preachin’ at me.   I know what I’m doing.  Nobody gets addicted to pot…it’s legal in some states.  I’m 12 I know what I’m doing.   Mom/dad/whomever, they have me in jail on some bogus charge.  I swear I didn’t do it, just please bail me out.  Damn it, I’m 42, I know what I can do….it’s a free country.

I will make you steal.  I will help you lie so easily it’s like taking candy from a baby.  I will take away every friend you ever thought you had.  I will control every single ugly minute of your life.  You will be so sick without me you will sell yourself to get me.  I own your body, your mind, your soul….you chase me like the dragon that I am…remember the first time?…maybe, just maybe you will feel like that one more time…chase me, follow me….use me again…I will let you sleep on the grass in the rain, I will let you crave me in a rat infested, vacant shell of a house.  You’re my shell now.  See, just like you thought.  You are nobody.  You don’t matter.  Oh yeah, sure you call them and they say they love you….it’s a lie…I am your truth.  What can ever be better than me?  You can count on me every time you shove me up your veins or nose or whatever space you find.  I love you see.  I make all the bad go away.  I make you numb.  I am the only answer that makes sense……..aren’t I??

Dad/mom/whomever…the police called while you were at the store and they say that xxxxxxx is in the hospital.  You have to hurry cuz’ they said they were really sick.  Please hurry mom/dad/whomever I don’t want them to die.

They say they love me, but I don’t know what that feels like anymore.  I can’t eat or sleep and they want to send me someplace where I won’t use.  They have to be crazy.    chase me    I really am kind of tired of this.  I’m sick and dirty and the rain is such a drag.    follow me    I don’t even remember what it’s like to be straight…how crazy is that??  I do miss the family but I have to stop this first before they will let me come back.    i own you

Sarah© 2012

hopeslifecoaching.com

Leave a Reply

