Lesson #19 My Intentional To-Do List


This is just an example of my to-do list.  It is fairly close to the real thing.  If you have any questions about living with intention, just let me know and I will do all I can to help you.

1.  Wake up totally well rested and so very grateful for the chance to honor a new day.

(How do I know I will be well rested?  The evening before I went to sleep, I made an intention to wake up that way)

2.  Spend some time just being.  Drink some awesome tea and listen to some none chaotic music.

3.  Do my morning prayers and meditation.

4.  Fix and eat healthy foods throughout the day.  (I need to eat 5 times a day)  I do not like to eat.  My intention to cover that is… I Love Food and Eating)

5.  Exercise  (For me exercise means walking, doing some yoga stretches or dancing around my living room for 30 minutes)  Our bodies are like machines…if you don’t use a car for say 6 months I promise it will either not start or the tires will have gone flat.  Most of us take better care of our stuff than ourselves.

6.  Complete my daily to-do list and use any left over time to do extra.  Yes, I have an actual to-do list.  I have found that if I pick one room a day to dust, sweep, and pick up I avoid doing all my cleaning in the same day or days.

7.  Set aside time for my friends and family.  I love to write handwritten notes and cards and send them to people I am thinking about.  I stay in touch with my adult children by simply texting an I love xoxoxox or sending an email.  I call at least once a week.

8.  I do something that I know will cause me to laugh out loud.  When my husband leaves for work he always says either do something that makes you smile or laugh out loud.

9.  Read a book.  I love to read.  I usually read 5-7 books a week and I love taking time to read, especially outside or all cozied up on a cold or rainy day.

10.  Do something for someone else whether I know them or not, or learn something new and interesting or do something positive that increases the joy ratio in my space of the world.

11.  Journal.  I have been journaling since I was 4.  I have three types of journals that I write in each day.  I have a prayer journal where I list prayer requests I receive.  I love it when I look back at my prayer journals and see in RED ink…YES.  This means that the prayer was answered.  My 2nd journal is my gratitude journal.  Each day I write down the things that occurred that I am grateful for.  My last journal is filled with things I thought of, funny sayings I made up, or I add to my Sarahism’s.  These are words I make up for daily use.  Most of my friends know them, but I love making up new ones.  So each and every day I take time to write.

12.  End my day peacefully.  Say my prayers and a big thank you for the chance to be available to anyone who is need.

As I said, this is an example….but it happens to be today’s to-do list.  It is my intention to encourage and inspire you to do something like this.  You  might notice there was no time for drama, chaos, or frenzy and today for example, there was none.

Sweet Dreams and Peace Always

                                                                                                                       Sarah© 2011

                                                                                                              hopeslifecoaching.com

Leave a Reply

